Anna & Carlos

Anna & Carlos

What is your name and where are you currently?

Carlos: CARLOS QUIRARTE , Illinois

Anna: Anna Speckhart, Currently in Illinois

*

Are you where you normally live?

Carlos: NEW YORK

Anna: Yes and no. We split our time. Carlos will probably say no..... he’s in denial he’s a Midwesterner now haha

*

What are you currently reading?

Carlos: A Lapsed Anarchist's Approach to Building a Great Business

Anna: “Oh Crap! Potty Training” mom life is in full effect.

*

What are you currently watching?

Carlos: NAKED AND AFRAID XL, Valley of the Banished

Anna: I want to pretend we are only watching documentaries, but 90 day fiancé is on full blast. Also, I highly recommend Naked and Afraid XL.

*

What are you currently listening to?

Carlos: Ray’s playlist called young country

*

What have you been eating the most? Do you have a recipe to share?

Carlos: Anything Anna makes which if you follow her on the gram can be anything hahahah. My go to is a white corn tortilla quesadilla its quick and easy.

Anna: The local ice cream shop opened up and we’ve been going everyday. They have a topping called Krunch aka fried sugar. I’m obsessed.

*

How are you moving your body/exercising?

Carlos: Lots of walks and the occasional sprint.

*

If you’re buying anything, what is it?

Carlos: Cookbooks

Anna: No job = no shopping

*

What’s one new thing you started doing big or small since this all happened? (Like a new skill/a hobby or even habit)

Carlos: We as in me and Anna learned how to skim a wall. Next we will lay a floor fingers crossed all goes well.

Anna: We officially lost our minds and got our daughter ducks. Warning a toddler can not take care of ducks, but watching her interact them is worth all the feeding/cleaning.

Tell me about your evening routine! And your morning one too!

Carlos: Evening give June a kiss goodnight say good night to the ducks. Have a glass of wine and a light dinner. Mornings I watch a episode of Sesame Street with June then I make her a plain omelette/ with bananas and toast on the side.

Anna:

5:30 PM Feed June dinner

6:00 PM get June ready for bed

6:30 PM Nurse June and put her down to sleep

 

5:30 AM June wakes for a quick nurse and then sleeps another hour.

6:30 AM Carlos wakes with June (after almost 2 years of the night shift mom gets to sleep in)

8:30 AM wake up

8:30 - 6:30 June

*

What’s one way big or small that you’ve been helping others?

Carlos: Working with brands including my own to create products with proceeds that go to multiple charities.

*

Do you know of any good charities or causes people could donate to?

https://1strcf.org/

 

https://www.fdnyfoundation.org/

*

What keeps you sane?

Carlos: My daughter June

Anna: Sane and Insane our toddler June.

*

What one thing can’t you wait to do?

Carlos: Dinner with friends

Anna: Conversate without masks.

*

Who has been the most interesting/unexpected person you’ve spoken with since this started?

Carlos: My friend Keefe Butler who i saw on a plane a week before the shut down , who also was my roommate 15 Years ago.

*

What’s one thing you’re grateful for?

Family

*

Anything else to share?

Don't sweat the small stuff.